Packing for College: the Ultimate College Packing Listhttps://www.universityparent.com/topics/dates-events/packing-for-college-the-ultimate-packing-lists/?utm_content=buffer6b4a7&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer#gsc.tab=0
Disney Intern opportunities - Disney Day Dreamershttps://www.disneydreamersacademy.com/be-a-dreamer/apply/
Having the College Money Talkhttp://www.consumerreports.org/student-loan-debt-crisis/having-the-college-money-talk/
Why High School Students Need More Than College Prephttp://www.npr.org/sections/ed/2016/07/10/482784573/why-high-school-students-need-more-than-college-prep?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=npr&utm_term=nprnews&utm_content=20160710
Top 10 College Degrees For Getting Hired Out Of Schoolhttp://www3.forbes.com/leadership/top-10-college-degrees-for-getting-hired-right-out-of-school/?utm_campaign=Top-10-College-Degrees-For-Getting-Hired-mbl&utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=referral
7 Truths About College You Out To Knowhttps://www.collegeowlz.com/blog/2016/06/30/7-truths-about-college-you-ought-to-know/
Student Life - an article for parents of new college students regarding relationship changeshttps://www.universityparent.com/topics/student-life/room-for-risk-what-changes-and-doesnt-on-the-parenting-journey/?utm_content=bufferc7492&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer#gsc.tab=0
50 Side Jobs - Earning extra moneyhttp://www.thepennyhoarder.com/50-make-extra-money/?aff_id=4&utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=paid&payout=.08
How to Pay for Collegehttp://www.howtopayforcollegehq.com/the-scholarship-mom-helped-son-earn-100000-in-private-scholarships/
Why Your Backup College May Be The Winnerhttp://college.usatoday.com/2016/04/11/why-your-backup-college-may-be-the-winner/
Everything I Know About Business I Learned From My High School English Teacherhttps://www.entrepreneur.com/article/241918
20 Fastest Growing Jobs in Americahttp://www3.forbes.com/business/the-20-fastest-growing-jobs-in-america/?utm_campaign=The-20-Fastest-Growing-Jobs-In-America-mbl&utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=referral
The College Advice My Teen Actually Appreciatedhttp://www.huffingtonpost.com/erris-langer-klapper/the-college-advice-my-teen-actually-appreciated_b_8827810.html
College Scholarship Tip for High School Juniorshttp://how2winscholarships.com/college-scholarship-tip-for-high-school-juniors/
How to Supercharge College Scholarshipshttp://how2winscholarships.com/how-to-supercharge-college-scholarship-applications/
How to Understand Your Financial Aid Packethttp://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/04/14/how-to-understand-your-financial-aid_n_7062544.html
College Scholarship TIP: Know Why and Use it!http://how2winscholarships.com/college-scholarship-tip-know-the-why-and-use-it/
College Scholarship Tip: Make it a Volunteering Summerhttp://how2winscholarships.com/college-scholarship-tip-make-it-a-volunteering-summer/
To the Parent of a High School Seniorhttp://www.huffingtonpost.com/kara-lawler/to-the-parent-of-a-high-school-senior_b_7992680.html?utm_content=buffer8a64c&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
20 Ridiculously Smart College Hacks That Will Change Everything http://mylistoflists.com/20-ridiculously-smart-college-hacks-that-will-change-everything/12/#
Minimum Income it Takes to Live in Each Statehttp://mentalfloss.com/article/80354/minimum-income-it-takes-live-each-state
50 Insanely Useful Websites College Students Need to Knowhttp://www.society19.com/insanely-useful-websites-college-students-need-to-know/
Daily Reading Habits for Higher Sat and ACT Scoreshttps://www.universityparent.com/topics/tips-for-parents/daily-reading-habits-for-higher-sat-and-act-scores/?utm_content=bufferab16b&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer#gsc.tab=0
A Look at Shocking Student Loan Debt Statistics for 2016https://studentloanhero.com/student-loan-debt-statistics-2016/
Must Do Tasks for the Summer Before Every Year of High Schoolhttp://www.usnews.com/education/best-high-schools/articles/2016-06-06/must-do-tasks-for-the-summer-before-every-year-of-high-school
20 Women Inventors You Should Knowhttp://www.amightygirl.com/
10 Universities That Offer International Students the Most Aidhttp://www.usnews.com/education/best-colleges/the-short-list-college/articles/2015/09/24/10-universities-that-offer-international-students-the-most-aid
College Board International: Studying in the USAhttp://international.collegeboard.org/study-in-the-us/apply
How this New Jersey Teen Earned $500,000 in College Scholarships — with a little help from momhttp://finance.yahoo.com/news/how-to-win-scholarships-college-170743901.html
7 Things to do Before Your Kid Goes to Collegehttp://time.com/2855449/parents-kids-college-tips/?utm_content=bufferd6b9b&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
College Students' Advice to Mom and Dad on How to Parent https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/because-im-the-mom/201306/college-students-advice-mom-and-dad-how-parent?utm_content=bufferd58e9&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
10 Ways to Save Money in Collegehttps://www.universityparent.com/topics/managing-finances/10-ways-to-save-money-in-college/#gsc.tab=0
How to Manage Roommate Conflicthttps://www.universityparent.com/topics/student-life/how-to-manage-a-roommate-conflict-2/?utm_content=buffer06c1a&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer#gsc.tab=0
18th Birthday Ideas for College Freshmenhttp://grownandflown.com/18th-birthday-ideas-college/
How do I Help my Student Balance School and Sports?https://www.universityparent.com/topics/academics/how-do-i-help-my-student-balance-school-and-sports/?utm_content=buffer06825&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer#gsc.tab=0
Free College Abroad: Strategies for Student Successhttp://gettingsmart.com/2016/06/free-college-abroad-strategies-student-success/
College Applicant Cheat Sheet: 16 Must-Reads For Getting Into The Right Collegehttp://www.forbes.com/sites/schifrin/2015/10/12/college-applicant-cheat-sheet-15-must-reads-for-getting-into-the-right-college/#48fdff215991
Use All 4 Years of High School to Prep for Collegehttp://www.usnews.com/education/blogs/high-school-notes/2013/09/09/use-all-4-years-of-high-school-to-prep-for-college
Is it original? An editor’s guide to identifying plagiarismhttp://www.poynter.org/2014/is-it-original-an-editors-guide-to-identifying-plagiarism/269273/?platform=hootsuite
7 countries where Americans can study at universities, in English, for free (or almost free)https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/worldviews/wp/2014/10/29/7-countries-where-americans-can-study-at-universities-in-english-for-free-or-almost-free/?postshare=7641464037456559&tid=ss_fb-bottom
Tips for filling out the FAFSA as a first-generation college studenthttp://www.csmonitor.com/Business/Saving-Money/2016/0521/Tips-for-filling-out-the-FAFSA-as-a-first-generation-college-student?cmpid=gigya-mail
How much money you can earn from each college majorhttp://www.businessinsider.com/earning-potential-by-college-major-2016-5
180+ ranked schools that don’t require ACT or SAT scores for admissionshttps://www.washingtonpost.com/news/answer-sheet/wp/2015/07/27/a-list-of-180-ranked-schools-that-dont-require-act-or-sat-scores-for-admissions/
The not-rich kid’s guide to graduating from college with almost no debthttp://www.vox.com/2015/7/14/8912981/student-debt
Declining Student Resilience: A Serious Problem for Collegeshttps://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/freedom-learn/201509/declining-student-resilience-serious-problem-colleges
Advanced Book Searchhttps://books.google.com/advanced_book_search
Reducing the Fear of Life After Collegehttp://www.theatlantic.com/education/archive/2016/04/reducing-the-fear-of-life-after-college/477732/
Yes, you can haggle with your college over financial aidhttp://money.cnn.com/2016/04/14/pf/college/ask-for-more-financial-aid/index.html
When An Unpaid Internship Is Worth It (And When It's Really Really Not)http://www.refinery29.com/2014/05/67459/unpaid-internships
7 Questions College Financial Aid Officers Wish Parents Would Askhttp://www.usnews.com/education/best-colleges/paying-for-college/articles/2014/09/10/7-questions-college-financial-aid-officers-wish-parents-would-ask?src=usn_fb
Parents: Ready to Feel Old? Here's How College Is Different Nowhttp://www.nbcnews.com/feature/freshman-year/parents-ready-feel-old-heres-how-college-different-now-n401721
College Readiness: How to Know if Your Teen is Preparedhttp://grownandflown.com/college-readiness-how-to-know-if-your-teen-is-prepared/
15 Pieces Of Advice For Teens Headed To College, From Parentshttp://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/advice-for-teens-headed-to-college_us_55ccba6fe4b0cacb8d33250d?3u4pwrk9
The hottest job skill is... foreign languageshttp://money.cnn.com/2013/10/30/news/economy/job-skills-foreign-language/
Mistakes 20-something job seekers make https://www.fidelity.com/mymoney/mistakes-20-something-job-seekers-make?buf=99999999&dfid&imm_aid=a299636961&imm_pid=126595220&immid=100043
5 Last-Minute Tips for Choosing a College You Can Affordhttp://time.com/money/4301510/last-minute-tips-choosing-affordable-college/
From Resume Lies to Lessons From Harvard: This Week's Top Leadership Storieshttp://www.fastcompany.com/3059153/from-resume-lies-to-lessons-from-harvard-this-weeks-top-leadership-stories
If Teachers Acted Like Students - videohttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbW3pwwJ6xA&app=desktop
Former Stanford dean shares the 8 skills everyone should have by age 18http://www.businessinsider.com/former-stanford-dean-shares-the-8-skills-everyone-should-have-by-age-18-2016-4
How to be Treated Like an Adulthttps://talkotuesday.wordpress.com/2016/04/19/how-to-be-treated-like-an-adult/
My Worst Nightmare — What If I Accidentally Raise The Bully?http://www.huffingtonpost.com/leslie-blanchard/where-helicopter-parents-need-to-hover_b_9628142.html
5 Leading Languages in the World of Business Revealedhttp://www.latg.org/2014/11/5-leading-languages-in-world-of.html/#.VxD3nAkzipI.facebook
Infographic: Breaking Down the FAFSAhttp://www.nbcnews.com/feature/college-game-plan/how-navigate-fafsa-n516556?cid=sm_facebook_20160211_FYE_collegescale_fafsainfographic
Taking High School Courses In College Costs Students And Families Nearly $1.5 Billionhttp://www.npr.org/sections/ed/2016/04/06/472970364/taking-high-school-courses-in-college-costs-students-and-families-nearly-1-5-bil
A Look At the College Tuition Perks At Starbucks, McDonald'shttp://www.aol.com/article/2015/04/07/starbucks-mcdonalds-college-tuition-perks/21162110/
13 Best Tips for Winning College Scholarshipshttp://time.com/money/4270593/tips-winning-college-scholarships/?xid=frommoney_soc_socialflow_twitter_money
Study Abroad Consideredhttps://acvoice.com/2014/02/27/study-abroad-considered/
Watch later
Favorite
Download
Rate
Tim Urban:
Inside the mind of a master procrastinator - TED Video
http://www.ted.com/talks/tim_urban_inside_the_mind_of_a_master_procrastinator?utm_campaign=social&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_content=talk&utm_term=social-science
Open letter to parents who financially support adult childrenhttp://www.firstcoastnews.com/mb/money/open-letter-to-parents-who-financially-support-adult-children/106465795
6 College Scholarship Myths to Steer Clear Ofhttp://www.usnews.com/education/scholarship-search-insider/articles/2016-01-21/6-college-scholarship-myths-to-steer-clear-of
Free Personality Testhttps://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test
25 Highest Paying Jobs in Americahttp://www.forbes.com/pictures/fjle45eddme/no-1-physician/?nowelcome&utm_source=social&utm_medium=facebook&utm_content=highpaying&utm_campaign=edit#58ffa21a6cd7
32 Tricks You Can Do With Wolfram Alpha, The Most Useful Site In The History Of The Internethttp://www.businessinsider.com/awesome-things-you-can-do-with-wolfram-alpha-2013-7?op=1&utm_content=buffer73966&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
The Best College in Every Statehttp://www3.forbes.com/business/the-best-college-in-every-state/?utm_campaign=Colleges-By-State&utm_source=yahoo-gemini&utm_medium=Referral
TED Talks by brilliant kids and teens http://www.ted.com/playlists/129/ted_under_20?utm_campaign=social&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_content=playlist&utm_term=humanities
Angela Lee Duckworth: Grit: The power of passion and perseverance - TED Talk videohttp://www.ted.com/talks/angela_lee_duckworth_grit_the_power_of_passion_and_perseverance
Watch: Motivational Speaker Gets Real With High School Students Who Keep Interrupting Himhttp://www.theroot.com/articles/news/2016/03/watch_motivational_speaker_gets_real_with_detroit_high_school_students_who/
The 25 Toughest U.S. Colleges to Get Intohttps://www.thestreet.com/story/13175841/1/the-25-toughest-us-colleges-to-get-into.html?utm_source=Outbrain&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=tstoutbrain&cm_ven=outbrain&utm_term=1295191
63 Ideas For Reusing Disposable Household Itemshttp://www.onegoodthingbyjillee.com/2014/10/63-ideas-reusing-disposable-household-items.html
10 Great Freebies for Military and Their Familieshttp://www.military.com/discounts/10-great-freebies-for-military-and-their-families.html
QuestBridge connects talented students from low-income backgrounds to admission and full four-year scholarships at over 30 of the best colleges and universities in the countryhttps://www.questbridge.org/welcome
ReThink - before the damage is done (patent-pending software product that effectively stops cyberbullying)http://www.rethinkwords.com/
Free Grammar Check - Grammarly, a free proofreading websitehttps://www.grammarly.com/
Many who pass state high school graduation tests show up to college unpreparedhttp://hechingerreport.org/many-who-pass-state-high-school-graduation-tests-show-up-to-college-unprepared/
To get into college, Harvard report advocates for kindness instead of overachievinghttps://www.washingtonpost.com/news/parenting/wp/2016/01/20/to-get-into-college-harvard-report-advocates-for-kindness-instead-of-overachieving/
Go To College Music Video (with First Lady Michelle Obama!)http://www.collegehumor.com/video/7035065/go-to-college-music-video-with-first-lady-michelle-obama
Big FAFSA Changes - YOUTube video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rulgnPv_GGw
How to Help Every Child Reach Their Full Potential - YOUTube videohttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yl9TVbAal5s
Internet Programs for Students used by Educatorshttp://www.internet4classrooms.com/
Grammar Girl Quick and Dirty Tips for Better Writing - ITunes program, podcastshttps://itunes.apple.com/podcast/grammar-girl-quick-dirty-tips/id173429229
Freerice.com - SAT, multiple subject areas, interactive learning toolhttp://freerice.com/#/english-vocabulary/1403
Flocabulary - learning tool for literaturehttps://www.flocabulary.com/
Visual Thesaurus - Thinkmaphttp://www.visualthesaurus.com/
Free ACT practice testshttp://www.testprepreview.com/act_practice.htm
College Greenlight - helping underrepresented studentshttps://www.collegegreenlight.com/
Mint Money Manager - managing money and budgets better every dayhttps://www.mint.com/
I'm First - An online community celebrating first-generation college students and supporting those who will behttp://www.imfirst.org/#!
My Next Move - what do you want to do for a living?http://www.mynextmove.org/
Think like an educator - 102 FREE (OR FREE-TO-TRY) ONLINE COLLABORATIVE LEARNING TOOLS FOR TEACHERS AND EDUCATORShttp://www.docurated.com/101-free-free-try-online-collaborative-learning-tools-teachers-educators
13 Free Web Tools Students and Teachers Should Know Abouthttp://ww2.kqed.org/mindshift/2013/07/08/13-free-web-tools-students-and-teachers-should-know-about/